Baking or Bust

For a few years I have been diving into the world of baking. My suite mates’ birthdays have given me plently of time to practice baking cakes and I have never been more proud. Being self taught from YouTube and Cake Boss I have slowly been adding more decorating items and techniques to my cause. A recent practice is buttercream flowers, which is a lot harder than one might think, especially if the icing is not just right. However, I believe I have almost gotten basic flowers down and I am looking forward to starting with fondant.

This hobby first started out with my love for the show Cake Boss, but over the years I have found I enjoy baking cakes as it helps relieve stress with a sweet treat at the end. It also helps bring my suite mates/team mates together; everyone enjoys a bite of cake between studying.

My next endevor is to work with fondant and maybe try to make homemade batter.

Leave a Reply

